RASS SOLUTIONS
s.à r.l.
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
RASS SOLUTIONS
s.à r.l.
51, route de Wasserbillig
L - 6686 Mertert

Fon : +352 26 71 40 61

Email senden
  Seite auf Deutsch
Until 1998 the Rass brothers were representing the board of the Holding Rass Stahl AG

Since 1995 beside the activities as board member also in charge as managing director leading the entities  Moselstahlwerk GmbH, Hochwald Drahtwerk GmbH, Kaufmann & Lindges GmbH as well as various trading- and logistics companies.

During the active involvement in these companies the following additional activities were executed:

Strategic realignment of the Rass Group.
Transfer of the production facilities of Kaufmann &Lindgens GmbH from Germany to Czech Republic incl. a complete set up of the entire production line.
Close down of the production facilities for the tank and container construction and realization of a green field project for a new production for construction steel.
Relocation of a freight forwarding company from Germany to Luxembourg.

 
1998 resigning of the Rass Group and acquisition of the hauling company SPERALUX S.A.

1998 bis 2006 managing partner of SPERALUX S.A. .

At the point of acquisition the haulage company was operating with 40 truck units exclusively in steel transportation. Within a couple of years the SPERALUX S.A. was developed to an important medium sized freight company with over 200 towing units, stock turnover, warehousing, international transport and haulage and logistic services for market leaders in various business activities.

2002 Acquisition of electric arc furnace ( EAF ) based steel and rolling mill MSW Moselstahlwerk GmbH.

2002 bis 2008 Managing partners of the succession company TSW Trierer Stahlwerk GmbH, additionally from 2002 to 2006 Managing Partners of SPERALUX S.A. as stated above.

2002 a massive fire destroyed a major part of the Moselstahlwerk GmbH that eventually leaded in to insolvency. The insolvent company was acquired and within only 9 months the steel plant was rebuilt and the start up of the production took place. In the years 2003 to 2007, more than 100 million Euros were spent to up date and develop the technologies of the plant to improve and diversify the production portfolio. The objective to create one of the state of the art, most productive and environmental friendly steel and rolling mill was achieved in 2007. TSW Trierer Stahlwerk GmbH is now able to produce 600.000 tons annually and has employed more than 250 people. Nearly the same headcount was needed to produce 360.000 tons of steel prior the redesign of the plant.

2008 the brothers Rass sold their shares of the steel and rolling mill and retired as managing directors. In the future they will mainly work for their own enterprise STEEL AND LOGISTIC services s..r.l. in Luxembourg.

copyright © 2008-2017 RASS SOLUTIONS s. r.l.

RASS SOLUTIONS
s.à r.l.
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
RASS SOLUTIONS
s.à r.l.
51, route de Wasserbillig
L - 6686 Mertert

Fon : +352 26 71 40 61

Email senden
  Site in English
Bis 1998 waren die Brüder Rass Vorstand der Holdinggesellschaft Rass-Stahl AG

Von 1995 neben dieser Vorstandstätigkeit auch als Geschäftsführer für die operativen Industrietöchter Moselstahlwerk GmbH, Hochwald Drahtwerk GmbH, Kaufmann & Lindges GmbH sowie für verschiedene Handels- und Logistiktöchter tätig.

Im Rahmen dieser Tätigkeit wurden insbesondere folgende zusätzliche Leistungen erbracht:

Strategische Neuausrichtung der Firmengruppe Rass
Verlagerung des Produktionsstandortes Kaufmann & Lindges GmbH von Deutschland nach Tschechien mit komplettem Neuaufbau der Produktion
Schließung des Produktbereiches Behälterbau und Neubau einer Baustahlgitterfertigung auf der “grünen Wiese“
Verlagerung eines Transportunternehmens von Deutschland nach Luxemburg.

 
1998 Ausscheiden aus der Firmengruppe Rass und Kauf des luxemburgischen Transportunternehmen Speralux.

1998 bis 2006 Geschäftsführende Gesellschafter der Speralux S.A. .

Zum Kaufzeitpunkt war das Transportunternehmen mit 40 Zugmaschinen ausschließlich im Stahltransport tätig. Innerhalb weniger Jahre wurde das Unternehmen Speralux zu einem bedeutenden mittelständischen Unternehmen ausgebaut, welches mit über 200 Zugmaschinen, eigenen Warenumschlag- und Lagerhallen internationale Transport-, Speditions- und Logistikleistungen für renommierte Unternehmen verschiedenster Branchen und einen breit gefächerten Kundenstamm erbringt.

2002 Kauf des Elektrostahl- und Walzwerkes MSW Moselstahlwerk GmbH.

2002 bis 2008 Geschäftsführende Gesellschafter des Nachfolgeunternehmens TSW Trierer Stahlwerk GmbH, von 2002 bis 2006 parallel zur Geschäftsführung der Speralux.

2002 wurde das durch einen Brand großteils zerstörte und dadurch insolvent gewordene Moselstahlwerk aus der Insolvenzmasse gekauft. Innerhalb von nur 9 Monaten war das Stahlwerk bereits soweit hergestellt, dass die Produktion wieder aufgenommen werden konnte. In den Folgejahren 2003 bis 2007 wurden dann mehr als 100 Millionen Euro in die technologische Modernisierung des Werkes und die Ausweitung der Produktpalette investiert. Das Ziel, eines der modernsten, produktivsten und umweltfreundlichsten Stahl- und Walzwerke weltweit zu schaffen, war 2007 erreicht. Das TSW hat jetzt eine Jahreskapazität von 600.000 Tonnen und beschäftigt über 250 Mitarbeiter. Mit etwa der gleichen Mitarbeiterzahl wurden vor der Modernisierung und der technischen Neusausrichtung 360.000 Tonnen produziert.

2008 haben die Brüder Rass ihre Anteile an dem Stahl- und Walzwerk verkauft und die Geschäftführung niedergelegt. Künftig werden sie schwerpunktmäßig für das eigene Unternehmen STEEL AND LOGISTIC services s.à.r.l. in Luxemburg tätig sein.

copyright © 2008-2017 RASS SOLUTIONS s. r.l.